Country selection

Country list:

Below you can find an explanation of the country classification of the investment guarantees of the Federal Republic of Germany as well as their color visualization, which is applied in the Country Cover Policy. For more detailed information please refer to the Cover Policy of your country of interest:

  • green: Bilateral Investment Treaty / EU Free Trade Agreement
    The necessary legal protection requirements are usually provided by a bilateral investment treaty (BIT) of the Federal Republic of Germany and the host country or a comparable EU free trade agreement.
  • yellow: Host Country's National Legal System
    There is no bilateral investment treaty (BIT) between the Federal Republic of Germany and the host country, however investments can principally be covered on the basis of the national legal system.
  • red: Off-Cover
    Though the necessary legal protection requirements are given, investment guarantees can not be taken over due to an event of loss. Nevertheless, applications for an investment cover can be submitted. For this purpose an application fee will only be charged once the off-cover ban is lifted.
  • grey: (Country) without Cover Practice
    The interministerial committee will discuss the question of whether, and to what extent, an investment guarantee can be granted when a corresponding request is submitted.

Länder- und Regionenliste

Auswahl Länder und Regionen

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Untenstehend finden Sie eine Erläuterung der Länderklassifizierung der Investitionsgarantien der Bundesrepublik Deutschland sowie wie deren farblicher Visualisierung, die auf der Seite der Länderinformationen Anwendung findet. Nähere Einzelheiten entnehmen Sie bitte dem zugehörigen Länderblock:

 

  • grün: Investitionsförderungs- und -schutzvertrag / EU-Freihandelsabkommen

Die erforderlichen Rechtsschutzvoraussetzungen sind grundsätzlich durch einen  Investitionsförderungs- und -schutzvertrag (IFV) der Bundesrepublik Deutschland oder ein vergleichbares Investitionsschutzabkommen der EU gegeben.

  • gelb: Innerstaatliche Rechtsordnung

Es besteht kein Investitionsförderungs- und –schutzvertrag (IFV) zwischen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und dem Anlageland. Allerdings prüft der Interministerielle Ausschuss individuell je Land, ob Investitionen auf Basis der nationalen Rechtsordnung garantiefähig sind.

  • rot: Deckungssperre

Zwar sind die erforderlichen Rechtsschutzvoraussetzungen grundsätzlich gegeben. Aufgrund der aktuellen politischen Situation und/ oder eines Schadensfalles können aber derzeit keine Investitionsgarantien übernommen werden. Vorläufige Anträge können jedoch gestellt werden. Hierfür wird eine Antragsgebühr erst mit Aufhebung der Deckungssperre erhoben.

  • grau: (Land) ohne Deckungspraxis

Ob und ggf. in welchem Umfang eine Garantieübernahme erfolgen kann, wird der Interministerielle Ausschuss zu gegebener Zeit bei Vorlage eines entsprechenden Antrags erörtern.